The Commonwealth of Independent States
Anti-Terrorism Center

Cyber Anti-Terror 2016 Joint Anti-Terrorism Exercise of the CIS member-states

The exercise was conducted in two stages in the territory of five member-states, namely Republic of Armenia, Republic of Belarus, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic and Russian Federation.

During the first stage (23 to 25 May 2016) units of the security agencies and special services of the above states under the leadership of the coordination HQ of the CIS Anti-Terrorism Center carried out coordinated operational-search operations aimed to identify and prevent cyber-terrorist acts.

The units successfully solved the tasks to detect and prevent computer Ddos-attacks on a key infrastructure facility; prevented an attempt to destabilize its control system through implementation of malicious software (type CryptoLocker) and simultaneously apprehended manoeuvre cyber-terrorists.

On 1 June 2016, in the course of the second stage of the Cyber Anti-Terror 2016 exercise, special units of the State Security Committee, Ministry of Interior, Ministry of Defense and State Border Committee of the Republic of Belarus conducted a counter-terrorist hostage-release and manoeuvre terrorist group neutralization operation at the key energy infrastructure facility (Lukoml Power Station).

The EMERCOM units of the Republic of Belarus made arrangements to minimise the consequences. Within the counter-terrorist operation the special units for the first time demonstrated such tactical techniques as isolation and neutralization of criminals on the lake, employment of helicopters by groups using special weapons and snipers, blocking of a moving locomotive engine and its assault.

Once again a terrorist attack response state system developed in the Republic of Belarus was tested and interfaced with similar systems of the Commonwealth member-states. The joint anti-terrorism exercises represent a key component in the system of practical co-operation of the CIS states. Their main purpose is to enhance readiness of the security bodies, special services and other law-enforcement agencies of the CIS member-states to jointly counteract terrorist challenges and threats.

The Provision on the procedure of organization and conduct of joint anti-terrorist operations in the territory of the CIS member-states and the Program of cooperation of the CIS member-states in combating terrorism and other violent manifestations of extremism adopted for a 3-year period constitute the legal ground for conducting the exercises in the CIS.

Антитеррористический центр государств-участников Содружества Независимых Государств

Совместное антитеррористическое учение государств-участников СНГ «Кибер-Антитеррор-2016»

Тема учения: «Организация и проведение согласованных оперативно-розыскных мероприятий в отношении объектов взаимной заинтересованности на территориях государств Содружества. Выявление и пресечение актов кибертерроризма. Проведение контртеррористической операции по освобождению заложников и нейтрализации террористов на критически важном объекте».

В ходе первого этапа (в период с 23 по 25 мая 2016 г.) подразделениями органов безопасности и специальных служб указанных государств, под руководством штаба координации Антитеррористического центра государств-участников СНГ, проводился комплекс согласованных оперативно-розыскных мероприятий, направленных на выявление и пресечение актов кибертерроризма.

Были решены учебные задачи по обнаружению и пресечению компьютерных Ddos-атак на объект критически важной инфраструктуры; предотвращена попытка дестабилизации его системы управления, путем внедрения вредоносного программного обеспечения (типа «Криптолокер»); осуществлено одновременное задержание условных кибертеррористов.

В ходе реализации второго этапа учения «Кибер-Антитеррор-2016» (01 июня 2016 г.) силами специальных подразделений КГБ, МВД, Министерства обороны и Государственного пограничного комитета Республики Беларусь проведена контртеррористическая операция (КТО) по освобождению заложников и нейтрализации условной террористической группы на объекте критически важной инфраструктуры (Лукомльской ГРЭС). Подразделениями МЧС Республики Беларусь проведены мероприятия по минимизации ее последствий.

В ходе проведения КТО спецподразделениями впервые были продемонстрированы такие оперативно-тактические действия, как блокирование и нейтрализация преступников в акватории озера, использование вертолетов группами применения спецсредств и снайперами, блокирование движущегося локомотива и его штурм. В очередной раз была апробирована, созданная в Республике Беларусь, государственная система реагирования на акты терроризма и ее сопряжение с аналогичными системами государств-участников Содружества.

Совместные антитеррористические учения являются важной составляющей системы практического взаимодействия государств Содружества. Их основной целью является повышение готовности органов безопасности, специальных служб и других силовых структур государств-участников СНГ совместно противодействовать террористическим вызовам и угрозам.

Правовой основой их проведения в СНГ являются Положение о порядке организации и проведения совместных антитеррористических мероприятий на территориях государств-участников Содружества Независимых Государств и Программа сотрудничества государств-участников СНГ в борьбе с терроризмом и иными насильственными проявлениями экстремизма, принимаемая на три года.

Фото КГБ РБ