The Commonwealth of Independent States
Anti-Terrorism Center
English
|

History

The situation which developed in the end 90ies in the post-Soviet territory and associated with the visible rise of the terrorist and extremist activity, increased the risk to the national security for the young sovereigns forced to take a fresh look at the system of the international relations. It became obvious that the terrorist and extremist underworld got the features of the organized transnational activity.

The heads of the law-enforcement authorities, who gathered at the Council of the Ministers of Interior on October 1, 1999 in Kiev, addressed the Heads of the States and Heads of the Governments of the CIS member-states noting that "…Rise of the terrorism, gangsterism, kidnapping, arms and ammunition trafficking, other grave offences seriously undermine the security of our states. Today escalation of violence takes place in the Caucasus and Central Asia, tomorrow it may spread over other regions. Under such conditions we have to offer fitting rebuff to the international terrorism, armed separatism and other acts of extremism, to consolidate the efforts of our countries and first of all their law-enforcement structures".

The CIS member-states came to understanding of the necessity to adopt political and legal decisions with regard to consensus subregional counter-terrorism policy, as well as respective management and organizational decisions.

Irrespective of the specificity of national-state structure and foreign and domestic policy, the states agreed that the Commonwealth should solve the fundamental issue of shaping a common doctrine of counter-terrorism security and its coordinated implementation while maintaining a due regard of their national interests

The necessity of creating a structure which would ensure coordination of the security bodies, special services and law-enforcement authorities in combating terrorism and other violent acts of extremism was placed on the agenda of the Council of the CIS Heads of States. And this task has been solved.

On January 25, 2000, the Council of the CIS Heads of States met in Moscow and instructed the Security Council of the Commonwealth member-states together with the Council of the Heads of Security Bodies and Special Services, Council of the Ministers of Interior, Council of the Defense Ministers of the CIS member-states to elaborate a target program of combating international terrorism and extremism having envisaged inter alia establishment of a common antiterrorism center.

The panel discussion of the issue demonstrated that the parties supported the idea of establishing an Antiterrorism center under the leadership of the Council o f the Heads of Security Bodies and Special Services of the CIS member-states.

The Decision of the Council of the CIS Heads of States of June 21, 2000 held in Moscow established the Anti-Terrorism center of the Commonwealth of Independent States and approved its Regulation.

Lieutenant General Boris Alexandrovich Mylnikov was appointed the first Head of the CIS ATC (from November 2000 to November 2006).

Colonel General of Police Andrey Petrovich Novikov has been heading the CIS ATC since 2006.

Contacts

Address: 5 Khrushchevsky Pereulok, Bld. 3, Moscow, Russian Federation, 119034
Telephone: +7 495 987-04-44
Fax: +7 495 987-04-11
E-mail: info@cisatc.org

Антитеррористический центр государств-участников
Содружества Независимых Государств
|
Русский

История

Сложившаяся в конце 90-х годов на постсоветском пространстве ситуация, связанная с заметным возрастанием террористической и экстремистской активности, увеличением рисков национальной безопасности для молодых суверенных государств, заставила по-новому взглянуть на систему межгосударственных отношений.
Стало очевидным, что террористическая и экстремистская преступность приобрела черты организованной транснациональной деятельности.

Cобравшиеся в г. Киеве на заседании Совета министров внутренних дел руководители правоохранительных органов 1 октября 1999 г. выступили с обращением к главам государств и главам правительств государств, входящих в СНГ, где указали: «…Нарастание терроризма, бандитизма, похищения людей, незаконного оборота оружия и боеприпасов, других тяжких преступлений наносит серьезный ущерб безопасности наших государств. Сегодня эскалация насилия происходит на Кавказе и в Средней Азии, а завтра это может распространиться на другие регионы. В этих условиях необходимо дать достойный отпор международному терроризму, вооруженному сепаратизму и другим проявлениям экстремизма, консолидировать усилия наших стран и, в первую очередь, их правоохранительных структур».

Государства-участники СНГ пришли к пониманию необходимости принятия политических и правовых решений относительно консенсусной субрегиональной контртеррористической политики, а также соответствующих решений управленческого и организационного характера.

Независимо от особенностей национально-государственного устройства, содержания внешней и внутренней политики, государства оказались солидарны в том, что Содружеству необходимо решить фундаментальный вопрос – сформировать с учетом национальных интересов общую доктрину контртеррористической безопасности и согласованный механизм ее реализации.

На повестку дня Совета глав государств СНГ был поставлен вопрос о необходимости создания структуры, которая обеспечила бы координацию деятельности органов безопасности, спецслужб и правоохранительных органов в борьбе с терроризмом и иными насильственными проявлениями экстремизма. И данная задача была решена.

25 января 2000 г. Совет глав государств СНГ, собравшись в г. Москве, поручил Советам безопасности государств – участников Содружества совместно с Советом руководителей органов безопасности и специальных служб, Советом министров внутренних дел и Советом министров обороны государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств разработать целевую программу борьбы с международным терроризмом и экстремизмом, предусмотрев, в том числе, создание единого антитеррористического центра.

Коллективное обсуждение вопроса показало, что стороны поддерживают идею создания Антитеррористического центра под руководством Совета руководителей органов безопасности и специальных служб государств-участников СНГ.

 Решением Совета глав государств Содружества Независимых Государств от 21 июня 2000 года, состоявшемся в г. Москве, был создан Антитеррористический центр государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств и утверждено Положение о нем.

Первым руководителем АТЦ СНГ (с ноября 2000 г. по ноябрь 2006 г.) стал генерал-лейтенант Мыльников Борис Александрович.

С ноября 2006 года АТЦ СНГ возглавляет генерал-полковник полиции Новиков Андрей Петрович.