The Commonwealth of Independent States
Anti-Terrorism Center
English
|
  • Home
  • /
  • Coordination

Coordination

Today the CIS Anti-Terrorism Center is a kind of headquarters for coordinating joint steps of the Commonwealth member-states in counteracting terrorist acts.

Since the year 2000 the Program of cooperation of the CIS member-states in combating terrorism and other violent acts of extremism approved by the Council of the Heads of CIS Member-States has been the basis for the collective anti-terrorism activity of the Commonwealth member-states. Six such Programs including the one for 2014-2016 have been developed with the direct participation of the Center.

Assemblies of the executives of the anti-terrorism units of the security bodies and special services of the CIS member-states to discuss hot counter-terrorism issues are held annually.

The joint anti-terrorism exercises which have been conducted since 2001 under the auspices of the CIS ATC represent a practical side of the Meetings.

The main purpose of the exercises is to enhance readiness of the security bodies, special services and other law-enforcement agencies of the CIS member-states to jointly counteract international terrorism.

The exercises allow the relevant authorities of the Commonwealth member-states and CIS ATC gaining experience in planning and conducting joint anti-terrorism operations, solving problematic issues which require joint efforts in further improvement of the collective counter-terrorism mechanism in the CIS.

The Meeting of the heads of the national anti-terrorism centers (chiefs of staff) of the CIS member-states has been held annually since 2008. The joint activity of the CIS ATC and national anti-terrorism centers of the Commonwealth member-states makes it possible to frame and implement common approaches to security of the Commonwealth member-states and adequately react to the contemporary security challenges.

The Meeting of the authorized representatives of the CIS member-states at CIS ATC has become an efficient instrument of joint work in the anti-terrorism direction. The main mission of the Meeting is to ensure operational coordination between the CIS ATC and relevant authorities of the Commonwealth member-states in practical solution of the counter-terrorism, counter-extremism and information sharing tasks.

Since 2011 the Regional expert consultations of the representatives of the counter-terrorism practical units of the security bodies and special services of the CIS Central Asian states have been held in the CIS ATC representative office in the Central Asian region (Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic) involving delegations of all CIS member-states.

 

Contacts

Address: 5 Khrushchevsky Pereulok, Bld. 3, Moscow, Russian Federation, 119034
Telephone: +7 495 987-04-44
Fax: +7 495 987-04-11
E-mail: info@cisatc.org

Антитеррористический центр государств-участников
Содружества Независимых Государств
|
Русский
  • Главная
  • /
  • Координационная деятельность

Координационная деятельность


Антитеррористический центр государств-участников СНГ сегодня - это своего рода штаб для координации совместных шагов государств Содружества по противодействию террористическим проявлениям.

С 2000 года основой коллективной антитеррористической деятельности государств Содружества является Программа сотрудничества государств-участников СНГ по борьбе с терроризмом и иными насильственными проявлениями экстремизма, которая утверждается Советом глав государств Содружества. При непосредственном участии Центра было разработано шесть таких Программ, в том числе и на 2014-2016 годы.

Ежегодно проводятся Сборы руководящего состава антитеррористических подразделений органов безопасности и специальных служб государств-участников СНГ,на которых обсуждаются актуальные проблемы борьбы с терроризмом.

Практическая составляющая этих Сборов - совместные антитеррористические учения, которые, начиная с 2001 года, проводятся ежегодно под эгидой АТЦ СНГ.
Основной целью учений является повышение готовности органов безопасности, специальных служб и других силовых структур государств-участников СНГ совместно противодействовать международному терроризму.

Учения позволяют компетентным органам государств Содружества и АТЦ СНГ приобретать опыт планирования и проведения совместных антитеррористических мероприятий,а также решать проблемные вопросы , требующие совместных усилий по дальнейшему совершенствованию механизма коллективного противодействия терроризму на пространстве СНГ.

С 2008 года ежегодно проводится Совещание руководителей (начальников штабов) национальных антитеррористических центров стран Содружества. Совместная деятельность АТЦ СНГ с национальными антитеррористическими центрами государств Содружества позволяет сформулировать и реализовать единые подходы к обеспечению безопасности государств Содружества и адекватно реагировать на современные угрозы безопасности.

Эффективным инструментом совместной работы на антитеррористическом направлении стало постоянно действующее Совещание полномочных представителей государств-участников СНГ при АТЦ СНГ. Основные задачи этого Совещания - обеспечение оперативного взаимодействия АТЦ СНГ и компетентных органов государств Содружества в вопросах практического решения задач в области борьбы с терроризмом и иными проявлениями экстремизма, обмена информацией.

С 2011 года на базе Отделения АТЦ СНГ по Центрально-Азаиатскому региону (г. Бишкек, Кыргызская Республика) ежегодно в формате рабочего совещания проводятся Региональные экспертные консультации представителей практических подразделений по борьбе с терроризмом органов безопасности и спецслужб стран Содружества Центрально-Азиатского региона с участием делегаций всех государств СНГ.