The Commonwealth of Independent States
Anti-Terrorism Center

FINAL STAGE OF THE ISSYK-KUL ANTITERROR-2018 JOINT ANTI-TERRORISM EXERCISE OF THE CIS COMPETENT AUTHORITIES CONDUCTED AT THE EDELWEISS RANGE

                                           
The exercise under the auspices of the CIS Anti-Terrorism Center involved manpower and facilities of the combined forces of the Kyrgyz Armed Forces, Central Military District and aviation group of the Russian Armed Forces.
Totally the manoeuvers engaged almost 2 thousand troops of two countries and 400 pieces of equipment, including aviation. The Russia’s Iskander-M tactical ballistic missile system was moved to Kyrgyzstan for the first time to solve training tasks.
According to the exercise concept, large formations of international terrorist organizations are redeployed to Kyrgyzstan to shift terrorist activity to the region which is at the junction of Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan and to create a new stronghold.
The joint task force of the Kyrgyz and Russian armed forces have conducted a military operation to block and eliminate a large simulated armed terrorist formation which have penetrated through the border of the Kyrgyz Republic.
Aircraft of the Russian aviation group, helicopters and artillery of the General Staff of the Kyrgyz Armed Forces have carried out an air raid and artillery shelling on the assembly area of the "terrorists".
Iskander-M tactical ballistic missile system and aircraft of the long-range aviation of the Russian Aerospace Forces carried out missile attack on the base camp of the simulated terrorists.
The areas of concentration of individual "terrorist" groups in the border zones of the Kyrgyz Republic have been mopped up by the units of the Kyrgyz Armed Forces with the support of the units of the Russian Armed Forces (Central Military District).
The Issyl-Kul Antiterror-2018 joint anti-terrorism exercise is carried out in accordance with the current Program of cooperation of the CIS member-states in combating terrorism and other violent manifestations of extremism for 2017-2019 and is aimed at increasing readiness of the security agencies, intelligence services and other uniformed bodies of the Commonwealth member-states to jointly counteract terrorist challenges and threats.

Антитеррористический центр государств-участников Содружества Независимых Государств

НА ПОЛИГОНЕ «ЭДЕЛЬВЕЙС» ПРОХОДИТ ЗАКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ЭТАП СОВМЕСТНОГО АНТИТЕРРОРИСТИЧЕСКОГО УЧЕНИЯ КОМПЕТЕНТНЫХ ОРГАНОВ ГОСУДАРСТВ-УЧАСТНИКОВ СНГ «ИССЫК-КУЛЬ-АНТИТЕРРОР-2018»

ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ

Для участия в учении Антитеррористическим центром государств-участников СНГ (АТЦ СНГ) привлечены силы и средства объединенной группировки Вооруженных Сил Кыргызской Республики, Центрального военного округа Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации, авиационной группировки ВС РФ.
Всего в маневрах задействовано около двух тысяч военнослужащих двух стран и почти 400 единиц техники, в том числе авиационной. Для решения учебных задач впервые в Кыргызстан перемещен российский оперативно-тактический ракетный комплекс «Искандер-М».
По замыслу учения, в целях переноса террористической активности в регион, находящийся на стыке Кыргызстана, Таджикистана и Узбекистана, и создания в нем нового опорного центра крупные вооруженные группировки международных террористических организаций перебрасываются на территорию Кыргызстана.
Силами объединенной группировки войск Вооруженных Сил Кыргызстана и России проведена войсковая операция по блокированию и уничтожению крупного незаконного условного вооруженного формирования террористической направленности, прорвавшегося через границу Кыргызской Республики.
Самолетами российской авиационной группировки, вертолетов и артиллерии Генерального штаба ВС КР по району сосредоточения «боевиков» в горно-лесистой местности нанесен авиаудар и артобстрел.
С использованием оперативно-тактического комплекса «Искандер-М» и самолетов Дальней авиации Воздушно космических сил ВС РФ нанесен ракетный удар по базовому лагерю условных террористов.
С привлечением подразделений Вооруженных Сил Кыргызской Республики при поддержке подразделений Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации (Центрального военного округа) осуществлена зачистка районов сосредоточения отдельных групп «боевиков» в приграничных районах Кыргызской Республики.
Совместное антитеррористическое учение компетентных органов «Иссык-Куль-Антитеррор-2018» проводится в соответствии с действующей Программой сотрудничества государств-участников СНГ в борьбе с терроризмом и иными насильственными проявлениями экстремизма на 2017-2019 гг. и нацелено на повышение готовности органов безопасности, специальных служб и других силовых структур стран Содружества совместно противодействовать террористическим вызовам и угрозам.

Пресс-бюро АТЦ СНГ