The Commonwealth of Independent States
Anti-Terrorism Center

EXPERTS AGREED UPON A DRAFT PROGRAM OF COOPERATION OF THE CIS MEMBER-STATES IN COMBATING TERRORISM AND OTHER VIOLENT MANIFESTATIONS OF EXTREMISM FOR 2020-2022 DURING THEIR MEETING IN MINSK

Experts of the CIS Anti-Terrorism Center (CIS ATC), representatives of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, CIS Executive Committee and CIS working bodies took part in discussions over the draft Program.

The remarks and proposals adopted during the meeting have been integrated into the draft document and submitted for the review of the Council of the Heads of CIS States. The meeting materials have been forwarded to the CIS countries to pass through the national procedures of coordination.

The program of cooperation of the CIS member-states in combating terrorism and other violent manifestations of extremism for 2020-2022 will be the eighth program in a raw adopted within the CIS since 2000. Those programs are aimed to improve cooperation of the CIS member-states, CIS bodies in combating terrorism and other violent manifestations of extremism.

In the course of the programs' elaboration the CIS ATC considers internationally recognized principles and norms of international law, international commitments of the Commonwealth states, their national laws, as well as the state, trends and dynamic of development of operational situation in the territory of the CIS states and in the world.

Антитеррористический центр государств-участников Содружества Независимых Государств

На заседании экспертной группы в Минске согласован проект Программы сотрудничества государств-участников СНГ в борьбе с терроризмом и иными насильственными проявлениями экстремизма на 2020 - 2022 годы

В обсуждении проекта Программы приняли участие эксперты Антитеррористического центра-государств-участников СНГ (АТЦ СНГ), представители Азербайджана, Армении, Беларуси, Казахстана, Кыргызстана, России, Таджикистана и Узбекистана, Исполнительного комитета и рабочих структур органов отраслевого сотрудничества государств-участников СНГ.

Замечания и предложения, принятые в рамках заседания, внесены в проект документа и направлены на рассмотрение Совета глав государств Содружества Независимых Государств. Материалы встречи направлены в страны СНГ для прохождения  процедуры внутригосударственного согласования.

Программа сотрудничества стран Содружества в борьбе с терроризмом и иными насильственными проявлениями экстремизма на 2020 – 2022 годы станет восьмым по счету аналогичным документом, принятым в рамках СНГ, начиная с 2000 года. Целью таких программ является совершенствование сотрудничества государств - участников СНГ, органов СНГ в борьбе с терроризмом и иными насильственными проявлениями экстремизма.

При их разработке АТЦ СНГ учитываются общепризнанные принципы и нормы международного права, международные обязательства государств Содружества,  национальное законодательство, а также состояние, тенденции и динамика развития оперативной обстановки  на территориях государств - участников СНГ и в мире.